1. In celebration of the Centenary of Iannis Xenakis birth, the Núcleo Interdisciplinar de Comunicação Sonora da Universidade Estadual de Campinas (NICS/UNICAMP) - in partnership with the Centro de Estudos de Sociologia e Estética Musical da Universidade de Évora (CESEM/UÉ) and Escucha y fonografía: aproximaciones ecológicas, tecnológicas y artísticas da la Universidad Nacional del Litoral (UNL) - is proud to announce a Thematic Issue dedicated to the composer and architect's work and legacy. The Editorial Board will accept original proposals touching on any aspect of Xenakis’ life, work and legacy as a music composer: analyses, performance, history / impact of his creative output and theoretical thinking…, Proposals that relate music and architecture or that explicitly expand on Xenakis’ compositional approach will also be considered.


2. We invite Authors to submit their work to n.42 in continuous flow (General Topics) by September 30, 2022.